Bronze/Taupe Eyeshadow Collection

I could stare at rows of eyeshadows for days. I’m a sucker for how pretty eyeshadows look, and I enjoy wearing them on a daily basis as well. There are a million eyeshadows out there and I thought I’d sort through my collection and pick out my favorite everyday bronze/taupe/nude eyeshadow shades and share them with you!

Bronze Eye 2

Bronze Eye Collection

photo 1

Brown:Taupe swatches

Rimmel Scandal Eyes in Rich Russet – This is such a beautiful metallic taupe with a rustic shine that is in-freakin-credibly long wearing. This is a unique liquid eyeshadow formula that you apply with a doe foot applicator directly onto your eyelid, and then using a brush or your finger, smudge it out. This product does crease after about 6-8 hours of wear. However, using a primer beforehand will do the trick. If you are someone who tends to have long days and can’t be bothered to touch up, you need this stuff! It won’t budge, I swear!

L’Oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in Bronzed Taupe – Every beauty blogger raves about this product and I completely understand why. These are pressed pigments that are extremely pigmented and metallic. Bronzed Taupe is a silvery-bronze taupe that looks gorgeous for evenings out. For higher color payoff, I use my fingers to press the pigment onto my lid instead of a brush. This formula doest not crease, but if you tend to touch your eyes, it will rub off quite easily.

L’Oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in Amber Rush – Out of my metallic eye shadow collection, this one takes the cake. I LOVE this peachy-gold-copper color and I wear this day or night. I pack this stuff on real good for an opaque copper shine on my lids for nights out and I sheer it out for the day time. I will let the picture speak for itself on this one.

Stila Eye Shadow in Light Apricot – This is a muted version of L’Oreal’s Amber Rush. It’s a soft peach with a golden-copper sheen. This formula is very powdery, and there’s a lot of fall out if you are not careful. I like to use a flat eyeshadow brush to press it onto my lids to avoid a mess.

Stila Eye Shadow in Umber – This is a rich deep brown with a subtle copper sheen. I use this to smoke out my outer ‘V’ and also to line under my bottom lashes. Again, this formula does crumble easily. Be careful and have some cotton buds ready for a quick cleanup!

Bare Minerals Glimmer in Noble – This is a brownish peach with a silver sheen running through it. I reach for this when I want a natural makeup look with just a hint of color on my lids to brighten things up and even things out. The color payoff is great, and if you want a more dense/opaque look, wet your brush and then apply. A majority of Bare Minerals’ products come in a loose powder form which I think we can all agree is messy and a pain to open. However, they come in a ton of fun colors and if you can get past the mess, this is could be a nice addition to your collection.

Bare Minerals Glimmer in Spark – Whoa whoa whoa. This color is a beauty! It’s such a rich brownish-red shade with a subtle coppery-red sheen. This is unbelievably pigmented and it’s such a warm inviting color. I wear this all the time during the winter months and when I need a transition color.

Fred Farrugia – This was the guest star in my last beauty post, “Daily Look as of Late: Brown Smokey Eye & Nude Lip.” This is a rich dark brown matte that I use in every way possible. I use this shade to fill in my eyebrows, all over my lids, on my outer ‘V,’ and under my bottom lashes. This stuff is so pigmented and long-lasting and there is absolutely no fall out. I am so happy with this brown that I don’t think I’ll be needing another matte brown until this one runs out!

LANCOME Eye Color in Filigree – This is the oldest eyeshadow duo I own. I won’t mention how long it’s been, because if you believe that eyeshadow expires, this stuff should have been thrown out a LONG time ago. Filigree has all of the qualities one would want in a champagne color. A bit of peach, a bit of silver, a bit of gold = a bit of gorge! The formula is on point – a creamy powder that is a true pleasure to apply.

LANCOME Eye Color in Scene – This is a soft matte brown that just can’t compete with Fred Faruggia’s matte brown. However,  I think it deserves to be in a separate category all on its own. This is beautiful soft brown that you really have to work at to build color. I do like to use this in my crease because it’s such a gentle matte brown that deepens the socket perfectly.

 NYX Slide On in Golden Bronze – Holy Smokes. If you’re looking for an eyeliner that complements your bronze/taupe eyeshadow, you NEED to get this. I love this color to line my bottom rim. This is a creamy eyeliner that is a reddish-golden-bronze that finishes off a bronze/taupe look perfectly.

*Pairing an eyeshadow with a primer will increase its longevity. I will be honest and tell you that I don’t prime my lids before I wear eyeshadow everyday, primarily because I do not yet own an eyeshadow primer and I’m not too bothered by not having one. If I need my eyeshadow to promise me it won’t budge, I use NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk all over my lids as a primer, and it works for me!

One thought on “Bronze/Taupe Eyeshadow Collection

  1. Pingback: 2014 Beauty Favorites with Vani! | consumer cairo

Leave a Reply

